Skip to Content

Parents

Calendar

Calendar

Calendar of events and activities related to the district.

Learn More
APS Alerts on cellphone

News

Get the latest news and stay current with important school information and special events happening throughout the district.

Learn More
Group of toddlers in classrooom with teacher

Registration

Learn about preschool, school choices, extended learning, free and reduced lunch, registration requirements, and student entry applications.

Learn More
Health provider applying vaccine to young girl

Health Services

Information and resources for required immunizations and health-related matters.

Learn More
Two girls with backpacks walking on school hallway

Our Schools

Maps and links to APS elementary schools, middle schools, the high school, and virtual academies.

Learn More

Staff

Dr. Kenneth Moore

Dr. Kenneth Moore

Superintendent

kenneth.moore@alamogordoschools.org

575-812-6002

Colleen Tagle

Colleen Tagle

Deputy Superintendent of Support Services/ Title IX Coordinator

colleen.tagle@alamogordoschools.org

575-812-6065

Pamela Renteria

Pamela Renteria

Deputy Superintendent for Teaching and Learning

pamela.renteria@alamogordoschools.org

575-812-6012

Steven Starkovich

Steven Starkovich

Director of Special Programs

steven.starkovich@alamogordoschools.org

575-812-5975

Billy Hays

Billy Hays

Acting Athletics Director

billy.hays@alamogordoschools.org

575-812-5565

Lisa Patch

Lisa Patch

Director of Health Services

lisa.patch@alamogordoschools.org

575-812-6095

See All Staff

Community Partners

Alamogordo Chamber of Commerce Logo EZ T.V. & Appliances Logo Alamogordo Adventures for Life Logo New Mexico Chamber of Commerce Logo Rotary Logo Alamogordo Chamber of Commerce Logo EZ T.V. & Appliances Logo Alamogordo Adventures for Life Logo New Mexico Chamber of Commerce Logo Rotary Logo

Sign up for Alerts

Subscribe to receive text messages and alerts from the district

Subscribe
Alamogordo Icon