Skip to Content

Transportation

Transportation Overview

On April 24, 2019, the Alamogordo Public Schools (APS) Board of Education voted to approve moving Transportation Services in-house. APS worked closely with the New Mexico Public Education Department (NM PED) Transportation Director to ensure a smooth transition from Alamo Bus Company to the District effective July 1, 2019.

NEW! Find My Bus Route with Traversa Ride 360

Traversa Ride 360

alt text alt text
* Student Number(s) required for registration

Services

Moving Transportation Services under APS allowed the District to ensure compliance with NM PED regulations and Special Education statutes while providing better oversight of transportation funding and expenditures. This has improved communication and enhanced customer service. The APS Coordinator of Transportation oversees all aspects of District transportation and is responsible for accurate reporting, determining efficient bus routes, and responding to stakeholder concerns. Additionally, all bus drivers are now District employees.

For more information regarding APS Transportation Services, please contact the Transportation Office at (575) 812-6098 or transportation@alamogordoschools.org.

View the APS Bus Routes by School Sheet

APS Transportation Hotline: (575) 812-KIDS (5437)

 

Employee Access to Traversa for Alamogordo Public Schools

Staff

Picture Placeholder

Amanda Bedenbaugh

Administrative Assistant

amanda.bedenbaugh@alamogordoschools.org

575-812-6017

Picture Placeholder

Herbert Saxmon

Bus Driver

herbert.saxman@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Bobby Thompson

Bus Driver

bobby.thompson@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Marvin Wells

Bus Driver

marvin.wells@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Robert Nowotenski

Bus Driver

robert.nowotenski@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Deborah Norling

Bus Driver

deborah.norling@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Margo Maynes

Bus Driver

margo.maynes@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Harold Mattison

Bus Driver

harold.mattison@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Sandra Wilson

Bus Driver

sandra.wilson@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Claudia Juarez

Bus Driver

claudia.juarez@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Julia Burrows

Bus Driver

julia.burrows@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

James Hoidahl

Bus Driver

james.hoidahl@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Ariadna Garvis

Bus Driver

ariadna.garvis@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Alvin Danley

Bus Driver

alvin.danley@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Anna Cesar

Bus Driver

anna.cesar@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Donavan Balsley

Bus Driver/ SBDI Trainer

donavan.balsley@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Darlene Corona

Bus Aide

darlene.corona@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Mariah Willey

Bus Aide

mariah.willey@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Richard Lucero

Bus Aide

richard.lucero@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Roger Martinez

Bus Aide

roger.martinez@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Jessica Villarreal

Bus Aide

jessica.villarreal@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Teresa Thompson

Bus Aide

teresa.thompson@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Guadalupe Polite

Bus Aide

guadalupe.polite@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Jennifer Phillips

Bus Aide

jennifer.phillips@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Morgan Newell

Bus Aide

morgan.newell@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Dhahran Maddox

Bus Aide

dhahran.maddox@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Unchip Hollinsworth

Bus Aide

unchip.hollingsworth@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Michael Gonzalez

Bus Driver/ SBDI Trainer

michael.gonzalez@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Debbie Connell

Bus Aide

debbie.connell@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Tammy Barnes

Bus Aide

tammy.barnes@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Dezarae Kremer

Bus Aide

dezarae.kremer@alamogordoschools.org

Picture Placeholder

Michael Trujillo

Automotive Technician

michael.trujillo@alamogordoschools.org

Sign up for Alerts

Subscribe to receive text messages and alerts from the district

Subscribe
Alamogordo Icon