ALAMOGORDO PUBLIC SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION



Administrative Complex – 1211 Hawaii Ave., Alamogordo, NM

MINUTES

Special Board Meeting (Virtual Meeting)

Thursday, November 19, 2020, 2:00 p.m.

Upon Roll Call of the Board, the following board present (via GoToWebinar, Virtual Meeting) were:

President Angela M. Cadwallader Vice-President Ryan Sherwood Secretary Carol Teweleit Member Judy Rabon Member Anthony Torres

District Staff Members present (via GoToWebinar, Virtual Meeting) were:

Jerrett Perry, Superintendent Lisa Patterson, Executive Assistant Colleen Tagle, Deputy Superintendent Cara Malone, Deputy Superintendent Justin Burks, Chief of Capital Outlay & Facilities

Minutes were prepared by Executive Assistant Lisa Patterson.

A. Introductions

1. Call to Order

President Cadwallader called this meeting to order at 2:01 p.m

2. Pledge of Allegiance and Salute to the Flag of the State of New Mexico

3. Adoption of Agenda

Vice-President Sherwood and Member Rabon made a motion to adopt the agenda. Secretary Teweleit seconded.

Executive Assistant Lisa Patterson conducted a roll call vote.

President Cadwallader voted "aye" Vice-President Sherwood voted "aye" Secretary Teweleit voted "aye" Member Rabon voted "aye" Member Torres – "aye"

All Board members voted "aye", motion passes.

B. Consider approval of the Land Exchange Agreement between the Alamogordo Public School District and the City of Alamogordo for the Chaparral Middle School Site – ACTION Member Rabon made a motion to approve the Land Exchange Agreement between Alamogordo Public School District and the City of Alamogordo for the Chaparral Middle School site. Member Torres seconded.

Executive Assistant Lisa Patterson conducted a roll call vote.

President Cadwallader voted "aye" Vice-President Sherwood voted "aye" Secretary Teweleit voted "aye" Member Rabon voted "aye" Member Torres – "aye"

All Board members voted "aye", motion passes.

C. Adjournment

With no further business to conduct, the meeting adjourned at 2:11 p.m.

Angela M. Cadwallader 12/9/2020 Carol Tewelsit 12/9/2020
Board President Date Board Secretary Date